Honor Society Recognizes 95 Walters State Students

Ninety-five Walters State Community College students were recognized have been recognized as new members by Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society for community colleges.

To be invited to join, students are required to have a 3.5 grade point average after completing at least 12hours of college credit. Dr. Lisa Eccles, professor of biology, is the chapter advisor.

New Members are listed below by county.

Students from Blount County: Spencer Myers of Maryville.

Students from Claiborne County: Pierce Taylor of Cumberland Gap; Sydney Day of

New Tazewell; Joshua Bundren, Blaine Caylor, Emma Myatt and Trevin Thompson, all of Tazewell.

Students from Cocke County: Sadie Moore and Tristain Ogle of Cosby: Gracie Brooks of Del Rio; Karilyn Hannah, Alison Hartsell, Ava Kelly, Christopher Logan, Chloe Stinnett and Madalyn Suggs, all of Newport.

Students from Grainger County: Juan Guillen, Dominick Hylton, Garrett Miller and Katy Roach of Bean Station; Sidni Denton and Noah Dickerson of Blaine; Carter Briscoee, Jade Kuykendall, Megan Stratton and Peyton Wagner, all of Rutledge; and Olivia Smith of Washburn.

Students from Greene County: Hayley Albert of Afton; Naomi Merrill and Ella Moore of Chuckey; Cadence Ashcroft, Olivia Bowman, Breanna Casteel, Gerardo Castillo-Ruiz, Rebecca Green, Angelisa Hermanus, Christy Nguyen and Nora Scott, all of Greeneville; Koralee Knight of Midway; and Ashley Stone of Mosheim.

Students from Hamblen County: Ella Andrews, Lorna Baxley, Madison Bosworth, Christian Brooks, Brandon Goode, Margaret Henderson, Emily Morrow, Aubrey Mullins, Rachael Nester, Arianne Nunez, Joseph Parrott, Brandy Roberts, Francisca Rodriguez, Autumn Scott, Shealy Soto Perez, Abagail Thompson and Zareth Varillas Corona, all of Morristown; Emily Bohms, Karyn Makwerere, Logan Newman and Katelyn O’Dell, all of Talbott; and Allie Bradley and Maelee Lovell of Whitesburg.

Students from Hawkins County: Devan Carpenter, Olivia Sanders and Olivia Sinnamon, all of Mooresburg; Rebecca Chandler, Alexis Elkins, Macy McDavid, Averie Reeves and Carter Ringley, all of Rogersville.

Students from Jefferson County are Isabelle Gibson of Dandridge; Austin Davis, Ansley Fritz and Kayla Tate, all of Jefferson City; and Shelby Schrader of Strawberry Plains.

Students from Roane County: Hannah Arneson of Harriman.

Students from Sevier County: Miranda Smith of Kodak; Taylor Ownby of Pigeon Forge; Colton Bailey, Taylor Bird, Alyssa Blackburn, Savanah Carr, Laci Cole, Sean Dyckman, Molly Hanna, Lauren Horton, Payton Jett, Isabella Stone, Turner Wade and John Williams, all of Sevierville.

Students from Sullivan County: Damion Coffey of Kingsport.

Students from Unicoi County: Eric Morrison of Erwin.

Students from Washington County: Riley Miller of Jonesborough.